The draw for the quarter-finals of the Champions League has been made at Uefa’s HQ in Nyon, Switzerland.

Eight teams will advance on the road to Madrid, where this year’s final will be held at Atletico’s Wanda Metropolitano on June 1.

Those eight will have their entire path to glory mapped out at the same time, with the tournament being divided into two brackets from here on in, meaning sides will also know their potential semi-final opponents.

Champions League quarter-final fixtures

Ajax vs Juventus
Liverpool vs FC Porto
Tottenham vs Man City
Barcelona vs Man Utd

Matches to be played across April 9-10 and April 16-17

Champions League semi-final fixtures

Ajax or Juventus vs Tottenham or Man City
Barcelona or Man Utd vs Liverpool or FC Porto

Matches to be played across April 30, May 1 and May 7-8

When is the final?

The final takes place on June 1 at Atletico Madrid’s Wanda Metropolitano Stadium.

Applying for Champions League final tickets

Tickets will be available via a ballot system with the most expensive seats priced at €600 (£513), Uefa has confirmed.

Uefa have announced that the ticket application window is open between 1pm GMT on Thuesday, 14 March until 1pm GMT on Thursday, 21 March.

Tickets for the final will not be sold on a first-come, first-served based though – fans will have to enter a ballot in order to try and land seats for the Final.

Fans will find out via email on 5 April, 2019 whether their applications have been successful.

With the Final being held at the 63,5000-seater Wanda Metropolitano in Madrid, Uefa has made 38,000 tickets available for fans of the finalists and for the general public.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here